Jacked Up the Handlebar

In an effort to take some strain off my back and follow a principle in the Just Ride book, I have raised my handlebar. A lot.

20140201-211644.jpg

Above is the before.

20140201-211731.jpg

And the after.

A couple of years ago I had some terrible back spasms that rendered me immobile for at least an hour until I could move. Then it took about a week to recover and feel somewhat normal. I now can feel when it gets tired and is closer to spasming again, so I don’t push it.

I took the bike for a quick spin after work tonight. It’s a different feeling for sure!

2 Responses

  1. I like the bars at saddle-height or even higher for an around town cruiser.

  2. So far so good. Who knows how my other bikes will end up if it keeps going this way!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

