Sick Again!

Well, I’m down and out for the count! I thought I was getting better, but last night I couldn’t quit coughing and had to sleep with a bunch of pillows propping me up. Then, I awoke this morning, thinking “wow, no coughs” and immediately started. It wasn’t the empty cough of before. No, this one was producing and hurt a bit. In a deranged way, I welcomed the cough. It’s not as frustrating as the empty one.

So, I am home again. No work for me. And tomorrow I’m off, so I can become more intimate (not that!) with the TV and ‘puter. Maybe I’ll even get to reading some more Walden!

What did I do today, you ask? As I lounged around Chez Homestead, I managed to spend a little more of the ole tax check. Uh oh. More bike parts for me. I need to put a wider bar and shorter stem on the LeMond. And how’s about a new seatpost for giggles? Don’t worry, I won’t throw out the old Cinelli bars and stem. What packratting bike geek would I be if I did?

And it happened to snow today. Not so much here, but Sevier County got nailed. Makes me a little sad that I was sick today and couldn’t go see it:( I did ask a friend to email a picture.

All for now. Somebody go out and ride for me…kthnx.

2 Responses

  1. Sorry to hear you are sick. I think I lucked out this February. The last two years I had really bad colds in February. Both took me three weeks to shake off completely.

    Can’t wait to see your new Surly when you get it all built!

  2. I’ve lucked out the last two years. Guess it was my time. Everyone here has it.

    I can’t wait to see my Surly, too!! Thank goodness for the tax check!

Leave a Reply

