Sunshine!!

Yep, I sat outside most of the day and soaked it in. Still have a nasty cough, but it lessens every day.

I did manage to go over to the LBS and my JP Weigle Frame Saver spray and the Phil Wood grease was there. Yippee!! Now, the headset and stem need to get here. Nothing from QBP, yet. I did go ahead and order a wheelset from them. I’m so excited I could just pee! Maybe not. Once those items come in , I’ll just need to get a crankset, freewheel and tires, I think.

For now, I’m going to build it with a flat handlebar that I already have. I’m still really interested in the Titec bar. I’d really like to see one first. I may end up buying one later, if I have the extra cash, and trying it.

I thought my seatpost was going to be delivered today, but I read the UPS tracking wrong. Tomorrow, duh! So, hopefully Thursday (my next day off) I’ll post a picture of what I have so far.

All for now…cough,cough,cough!

Leave a Reply

