• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Hmm…

For the last few days, I’ve been monitoring my blood pressure. And it is back to normal! Yey! I couldn’t get the thing to work today, so I said screw it. I’ll get it tomorrow.

I finally got back on my bicycle today. I ended up riding the trainer for 30 minutes. It’s probably been two months since I’ve ridden. Nothing too hard. Just an easy spin keeping my HR at 65-70%. I’ll continue that for awhile.

Which both of these items brings me to this. I need to loose weight. I’m fat! Not like I haven’t noticed, but I need to do something about it. So, I’ll post from time to time on how that’s going, to at least keep me honest. What is my goal? Well, from many years ago, the Air Force maximum weight for my height was 164 pounds. Where am I today? Ugh…227 pounds. It’s funny, I remember when I slid and weighed in at 173! I thought it was the end of the world. Then I hit 200 and AHH!!! Well, I’ve been this current weight for a long time. Time for a change!

My riding goal for this year still stands at climbing to the top of Newfound Gap Road in the Smokies. I’m not setting a goal for trying to do a race. Maybe next year.

2 Responses

  1. I wish you lots of will power and determination at reaching your goal. The fact that you are willing to put your current weight out there for all to read makes me think you are serious about it and will accomplish it.

    Back in 2001 when I thru-hiked the AT we carried enough food to get us through the Smokies without the Gatlinburg detour off the trail. So I don’t know what the road up to Newfound Gap is like. But, if my memory serves me correctly, it was one heck of a climb out of Newfound Gap on the trail. If the climb up the road is anything like the trail, it must be a good ride.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement:)

Leave a Reply

