A note on another book…

I finished the book I was currently reading. As Far As The Eye Can See by David Brill. It’s about his thru-hike on the Appalachian Trail. I have to say, I think it’s the best book today that I have read about this subject from a first hand perspective.

I do not have aspirations to attempt the AT at this time in my life. Though, I don’t rule it out later. But, seeing as I get to talk to a lot of thru-hikers every year,and I work at an outfitter along the trail, it’s interesting to read these books.

Anyway, if you want to read a first hand account of hiking the AT and would rather have a more story telling perspective than a daily journal entry, get this book. It’s a fantastic read!

Now, on to Wil’s book…

UPDATE(8MAY08):
I met David Brill last week in the store. Really nice guy. And he was out again on the AT doing a big section hike.

Leave a Reply

