New Sock.


(Photo courtesy The North Face)

I have to give a big thanks to Adam at the North Face for these socks. Technically they’re running socks. However, I think they’d be perfect for cycling. Not too thick but they have a close fit. I don’t mean tight, just hug to the foot comfortably. I had them on all day yesterday and was very pleased. I’ll try them out on a trainer ride soon where my feet get nice and stinky hot. They’re the lightweight quarter running sock and made of coolmax wick dry, in case you care!

I will be trying the Darn Tough 1/4 run/bike sock of the merino wool variety once I get some more cash. I just got a half dozen of their micro crew hiking merino wool socks. I wear those every day. I’m hooked! I have to say that overall I’m a huge fan of the Darn Tough.

Leave a Reply

