Park HHP-3 Tool

I used this tool a week or two ago to install my headset. I was going to buy the professional HHP-2, but decided that I’d try the consumer model and see if it was worth saving the cash on.

It’s very simple to use. I did grease the threads before I assembled it. It was nice not to worry about pinching you finger on the bottom of the tool, unlike the pro counterpart. However, the one thing I didn’t like was the fact that the large washers that contact the headset slipped around too much. It works and I would recommend it if you need one to do a job or two. However, I myself would spend the extra money to get the pro model. It may be that I’m picky since I used to work at a shop.

Leave a Reply

