New Helmet


I stopped by the LBS after doing a bunch of errands today. It was time to retire the old Trek something or other helmet. I had airbrushed the Trek at one time because I didn’t like the color. It was about 6 years old. And we all know a helmet should be replaced periodically.

I usually keep two around. I had purchased a Specialized Air Force last year. They always fit my head the best. And now that I don’t have to worry about working at a shop that doesn’t sell Specialized, I can buy them again. Yippee!

So, I walked into the store and saw this blue Air Force 3 and said, that’s the one. Does it match the blue of the Monkey? No. Do I care? No.

My other helmet is now fixed up with my Princeton Tech Apex light.

What else happened today? You may not want to stick around. I was opening the tailgate of my little truck and guess what happened? The bloody handle broke off! I was able to use my knife to jiggle what was left of the piece to get it open. You see, this wouldn’t be such a big deal. But, I have a roll up cover that has to have the tailgate open to roll it up. So, for now, I’ll keep the cover rolled up until I fix the handle. And if you’re wondering, the handle was made of plastic! I wonder if there’s a metal handle to replace it? Damn! At least I didn’t have my bike trapped inside!

Leave a Reply

