Sunday

So, what’s happened today? Work, for one. Looks like my next day off won’t be until Thursday. Blah. However, I also have Friday off! That doesn’t happen too often. Especially since I work in retail. May go hiking Thursday, and thinking of maybe rising early Friday to get out to Cades Cove and ride my bike around it. Or, if no hiking Thursday, may do the ride then. Fridays can be hectic due to tourists. Blah.

Have my other very close uncle in the hospital. Weighing heavily on my mind. I’m not up for those thoughts today. But, lost a little sleep over it.

Tonight I started to go out for a ride, but some of the rednecks were out buzzing around on their four wheelers. I just wasn’t in the mood. Memorial weekend musings, I guess. I think, no, I know tomorrow after work it will be a Monkey ride into the park. Tourists will have gone home, so it should be a bit more quiet.

I just flipped to Spike TV and see that the end of Return of the Jedi is on. I used to watch this non-stop at Purdue. My roommate Branda had a tv and VCR. She also had a bunch of great movies to watch. VHS in those days. The other movie we watched ALL THE TIME was Aliens. I can’t tell you how many times it would get to the chase scene, for lack of a better description, and we would both be yelling at Ripley and Newt to run like hell! Like there would be a different ending or something. Oh, we’re at the part where Vader has Luke take off his mask. This was the scene where I lost most of my fear of Darth Vader.

Last item of the day, I think. If you’re ever in the mood for some funny items, you may want to jump on over to Perpetual Kid. Cracks me up!

Oh, well, duh Han!

Okay, I may be crazy. In the re-release special edition of Return of the Jedi, there was a new celebration scene added at the end. Now, I remember that the spirits of Obi Wan, Yoda and Anakin were there. But, I remember seeing the OLD Anakin. I thought in both versions. And now I see Lucas added the younger Anakin (Hayden Christiansen?). Was that recent or in the special edition version?

Leave a Reply

