Monkey Ride Wednesday

This will be short, but sweet. Rode the usual route and on the way back to the store had a nice thing happen. As a line of vehicles were passing me, one minivan passenger gave me the thumbs up. I mean, whoever kept their thumb up until they knew I saw it for sure. I waved and then they went on. That was nice.

I almost ran over this little guy when I got back to the parking lot at the store. He crawled back into the side of the building, but poked his head out for me to take this picture. That’s as close as I could get, only had a 50mm lens on.

Let me say, since I haven’t had a day off in a week, I was tired today. But a funny thing happened. After riding my bike, I felt awake and was in a very calm mood. AND, my hip loosened up. I guess I’ll just have to ride my bike more, eh?!

Leave a Reply

