The day started out a little unusual…

as I arrived at the parking lot at work. I look beside me and there was a little old man in a car. I didn’t get out of the truck immediately and noticed I didn’t see him. Next thing I know he’s at my door. I rolled the window down a little and asked if he needed something. It turns out he had graduated from Purdue and wanted to say hello to a fellow graduate. That was it! He drove off after that.

After work, I rode down the trail with a job to do. I’m the new Graffiti Removal Engineer in the park. Just kidding, I made that up! But, I did manage to remove some graffiti from a well used bench along the trail. Next week I’ll continue my graffiti removal at the Ogle cabin.

On the bike riding front, my upper legs feel like poop. I have been riding almost every day. Saturday is my designated day off, except for last weekend. My legs feel fine walking around, but when I get on the bike, blah! I think I just need to get used to riding this much. I’ve really never been so consistent before.

All for now, I think.

Ok. Almost forgot. I mentioned in an earlier post that I was going to buy some new Darn Tough socks in the 1/4 mesh variety? Well, they came in yesterday. Oh, and did I mention that they’re made of merino wool? Ahhh. So, the weight of a summer cycling sock with the no stink factor of wool. I LOVE them!! I rode in them today during the ride/work session. And I’ll buy another stash of them in a month or so.

2 Responses

  1. when the legs go blah you know its time for a rest

  2. You got that right. They’re feeling much better now, thanks!

Leave a Reply

