• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I’m Back!

Didn’t know I was gone? I spent the last two days in the Park. Yesterday, Megan and I hiked downhill ALL day to our campsite. I’m slow and have a habit of falling. Slows me down. I have now been dubbed the Trail Snail. Did I mention that it rained almost all day? Yes, it did! Today was sunny and flat. My lungs are fine but my joints are screaming. We had a great time.

On another note, the Paramount. Well, I’m thinking it may not end up being the donor bike. I don’t think the seatpost is quite tall enough. It was the tallest 26.8mm post I could find at 400mm. I’ll do a little more tinkering, but it looks like I may need to go to a plan B.

One Response

  1. Was wondering why you had not posted in a few days. Glad we got the rain in the park even though you had to hike in it. Thanks again for the “coffee bell” for my bike, now I’m raring and ready to hit Cades Cove or Greenbriar when you guys are ready to go again. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

