The Blue Streak is out and about!

Yeah, yeah, yeah. I rode the Monkey today. I thought I wasn’t going to be able to. About 1 1/2 hours before I closed the store, it starting pouring rain again. It did the same thing yesterday, which I did not ride, and proceeded to thunder and lightning. Then hail came down. I got drenched walking twenty feet to the truck! But fortunately, today it stopped in time!

I am still in the waiting mode about the Thomson seatpost from Speedgoat. I guess Justin went to nationals this past weekend/week, so a small delay.

3 Responses

  1. Weather was exactly the same here yesterday and today. Thankful to have the rain. The temp was great today. Glad you got back out to ride the monkey.

  2. Poor soggy you.
    The crank arm idea really helped! I lowered my seat a bit and all better now! Thanks.

    P.S. Tagged!
    http://bikemunky.blogspot.com/2008/07/tagged-agin.html

  3. Bastard! Ha!

Leave a Reply

