• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pugsley has a few more parts on.


I went down to the shed, where my bike stuff is, and hooked Pugsley up to the stand. Since her insides are all rust proofed, it was time to start. The Thomson seatpost is on and the WTB whatever I bought seat, as well. I then put the SRAM cassette and Avid Discs on the wheels. Lovely pink Dimension water bottle cages accent the seat. I can’t really go further until I get the pink (a theme here?) headset and a tool to put my BB in. I have a super beefy Truvative Gigapipe DH 100mm BB to go with the Blaze crankset. It has two sets of bearings on both sides! Heavy? Yes. Bombproof? I’m thinking damned near!

It’s probably a good thing I don’t have all the parts as it’s super hot in the shed today! I think I sweat a bucket or two with the little bit I did today:P

2 Responses

  1. Bike looks Great!!

    I could not for the life of me remember your URL yesterday.
    Gettysburg isn’t even close is it!?

    Cheers

    Rob

  2. Same coast!

Leave a Reply

