• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pugsley Project update, LTS and Critical Mass?

First off, happy labor day! And I actually have it off for once:)

So, this morning, I took the Pugsley frame and fork outside to JP Weigle it. Now Pugsley is drying. And, I should have a Chris King headset coming soon! Why? And what does it have to do with the LTS?

Well, as luck would have it, a friend of mine really wanted a full suspension bike. And since the old LTS has been hanging in the closet at work for over a year doing absolutely nothing, I have instigated a trade. One shiny new pink Chris King headset for one said LTS full suspension. DEAL! Two happy bikers!

Critcal Mass? Well, you see. Yesterday via an email, a few people showed up in Gatlinburg to ride the length of town and back. I’m not quite sure you could call this a critical mass, as there were three of us. Bobby, Kevin and myself. But we did it. This will be a once a month occurance. We did get one “woo hoo” from someone sitting on a bench on the sidewalk. And we finished it with a fine cup of joe from Kevin. Wait for next months ride, as Kevin may have his cargo trailer ready to go!

(Sorry the picture is blurry. All I had with me was my camera phone, and it’s always foggy.)

Now back to your regularly scheduled madness…

3 Responses

  1. Hey, if you only need three, I think I could rustle up a critical mass in my street.

    King bling on the Pug. That’s gonna look great.

  2. Go for it! I’m at a lack of what to call it right now.

    Oh yes, pink is showing up in a couple places on Pugsley! And I’m not a huge pink fan, but lately it’s come to mean something to me. So, I roll with it.

  3. So, did you three cork the intersections?

Leave a Reply

