Voted today…


and rode Pugsley there. I stopped at the bank first and deposited my checks from last week. I was going to ride the Xtracycle, but after riding it last night after work, I decided it still needs some tweaking. I’m not quite comfortable. I know it has a lot to do with such a small frame, but I know two things that I think will do the job. So, a couple more parts to add to the order list today. My first fix will include a threadless fork, headset and stem(have that at least). We’ll see after that.

Below was my route to vote. Just under 5 miles there. And one demon hill. Man, I’m out of shape! And you can see above the plethora of bike racks I had to choose from to park. Behind dumpster, in weeds on road sign! And did I get a lot of stares from the people in line. I’m not saying they were friendly, either.

Next, I’m off to the bike shop to build some bikes. At least I’ll be with my own kind!

View Larger Map

4 Responses

  1. I was wondering about the picture of the dumpster. Thought they had tried to cut corners on the booths

  2. You should have seen those. There was a piece of poster board covering the top of it with tape. I’m not kidding!

  3. Congratulations on voting early Marla!!!!

    And glad you made it safely out of there and rejoined your own-kind 🙂

    Oh yeah, and super proud you biked there. You’ve inspired me to bike when I go to vote next week — my trip will be about 8 miles there.

  4. Hey, send me a pic and I’ll post it:)

Leave a Reply

