• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Exhausted!

So, I woke up this morning with a lower back ache and sore hips. It’s my day off, so I stayed in bed for a bit. I then decided that if I moved around, maybe it’d loosen up. And it did after several hours. So, what did I do? Went to the bike shop because I knew the parts would be in today. I ended up hanging around for 3 hours. I knew I was starting to not feel as good, but I figured that I had been there that long, surely UPS would be there soon. And it was.

I get home and am absolutely exhausted. What did I do? I rested for awhile and then went down to the shed to work on the Monkey.

On top of that, I hadn’t had any water today. So, now I’m dehydrated. That’ll teach me to feel a little better and exhaust myself!

What was the case of my back/hip ache? When I woke up really early this morning to go to the restroom, I was fine. I went back to sleep and proceeded to dream about running through some neighborhood I have no idea where. And someone was running after me. Not like scary running. Anyway, I think that has a bit to do with the achy bits.

That’ll teach me to feel a little better. I guess I should have known, since I’m still taking the antibiotics, to lay low a little while longer!

Did I just repeat myself?

Leave a Reply

