Thursday Training

The first thing I thought I’d do before heading out the door was to properly fuel for the ride, much like a pit stop at TI V5. What do you think, good move? I did feel like puking a little, but not sure if it was the above or just coming off being sick and doing NOTHING for awhile!


So, I went over to the Pugsley Playground and turned out some laps. I don’t have a computer, so I don’t know how far a lap is. However, I think I have an idea. And I’m not going to post anything in mileage until it amounts to something not so embarrassing;)

The fall colors are gone, gone, gone!

And in keeping with the training, I have a coach on board Pugsley. I now have the guidance of the Jedi Master himself. Although, only being a slacker Padawan, I have a long way to go. Which is why I also have aboard…

R2D2. It’s always good to have a handy astromech droid on board for those pesky breakdowns. Although, I don’t think he can help with the mental ones.

I must say, riding all gravel really bumps my brain around. And my body, for that matter. Let’s hope it gets better with time. I guess there’s always a Thudbuster, but I won’t worry about that until way later.

As a side note, even if TI V5 doesn’t happen, I’ll still keep training because I plan to join Team Fatty for the 2009 Livestrong challenge. More on that later. Dec 1st to be exact!

So, for those keeping tabs:

Playground Laps: 12
Weight: 218. Yes, I’ve lost a little.
Temperature: 50 C

4 Responses

  1. Nice Dust caps!

  2. Pez dispensers!

  3. No. Do or do not. There is no try.

  4. Yoda! I will!!!

Leave a Reply

