New riding buddy.

I went out to the playground for a ride today and met up with my latest riding buddy.

That’s him , the dog, out in the field. He would start jogging behind me and then wait in this field until I came back around the loop. He has a collar, but it looks like he runs around the fields and puddles quite a bit.

Last time I was out there, he scared the crap out of me. All I could see was a shadow behind me and I turned around and there he was. It was our first ride together.

I did stop for a bit to enjoy the sun and semi quiet time. If you look out across the lake, you’ll see in the distance Mt. LeConte in the Great Smoky Mountains. Sorry, it’s the camera phone again.

And this view across the lake is of English Mountain. It was such a pretty and warm day. It was supposed to be a high today of 55 degrees.

5 Responses

  1. I am personally a fan of the phone cam pics. Much more “there” feeling than a glossy, sun just so, set up shot. Have a wonderful New Year!

  2. Thanks:) That’s true. Have a Happy New Year, too!

  3. Happy New Year!

  4. what a cool buddy!

  5. I can’t complain about him:)

Leave a Reply

