It’s Been a Busy Week

This is the first day off I’ve had in a week. With New Years, having to go in for part of a day, that didn’t leave any time off.

I haven’t even touched the bike. Oh, I’ve looked at it, but that’s it. We’ll see about tonight, maybe.

The other thing that has been taking up my time is a website. I was at the local pub, Fox and Parrot, with some friends. Two of said friends own small businesses. Kevin with Blue Smoke Coffee, who some of you have read a little about and he has sponsored my past raffle for the Livestrong Challenge. And Meg, who is starting her tea company, Taproot Teas and is almost a Master Herbalist. So, they decided that I needed a domain name to start the wheels a rollin’ on a chocolate company. I’m not sure if it was induced by a few too many Fat Tyre ales, but it’s gnarlees.com. Long story to that and some silly ideas, but most of my friends call me Gnarla.

So for now, the website will follow along my becoming a chocolatier and the trials and tribulations of thinking about opening a business. Still not sure about that one!

Cheers!

6 Responses

  1. Time for beer but not for the bike. Shame on you. Your punishment is a some serious bike time this weekend;)

  2. Sounds good to me!!

  3. Chocolatier. What a job title that would be.

  4. No kidding. Very time consuming, but when done it’s amazing looking. And tasting!

  5. Mmmmmm, chocolate! My biggest weakness.

  6. Unfortunately, it’s one of mine, too! Along with Pepsi, which I drink once in a blue moon now. But the chocolate, and especially this time of year!

Leave a Reply

