It’s Thursday and I had it off finally!

So, what have I done so far? I crawled out of bed, sometime after 9 am, and ate some breakfast. After getting ready to go, I fired up the dump truck and pointed it in the direction of civilization. Also known as Sevier County.

My first stop was Kroger, the best stocked chain grocery store in the area, and picked up some chocolate bars. This is for my own education. It’s so much fun thinking about becoming a chocolatier for real! I picked these bars as some are organic and all are companies that, to my knowledge, do not use cocoa from child slave labor areas. I will fine tune my tasting ability!

The next stop was the LBS, of course. I’m not working there for the time being, as business is SLOW this time of year here. However, I did pick up another, as BSNYC calls them, hipster cyst. Rather, an off brand cyst.

And Pugsley also has grown some more attachments. Pugs received a new seat bag from Epic Designs and now two cysts attached to the hubs. These things I do not know why I do. I may be leading up to something in the future, just not sure what!

And the cysts…
the front…
and the rear.

The next stop involved picking up lunch and I then took it to the airport. I’m not sure if I mentioned this before, but I have been a member of the Civil Air Patrol for 8 years. What is this, you say? It’s technically under the Air Force. However, we are all civilian and do not carry any type of arms. After 9/11, we were put under Homeland Defense instead of DoD. We now also work with FEMA. Our duty is Aerospace Education, Cadet Programs, and Search and Rescue. My main job is to teach middle school to high school aged cadets about aviation and rocketry. It’s what I went to school for. My two other jobs include Public Affairs and Safety.

I went there today to catch up on some work. Which I did not get very far with, as I forgot my computer. However, I found that the furnace had gone out and it was about 40 degrees inside. This had happened about two weeks ago, and wasn’t caught until the following week. Which meant it was hovering around freezing inside and our latrine was frozen. That’s fun when you have to go!

So, I texted my Commander and he had me call our former Commander, who happens to live nearby. I have neve lit the furnace and I’m told it’s not an easy one. So, due to the fact that my Commander thought it would ba bad for his safety officer to blow up trying, he suggested calling the Major. I did and it’s taken care of.

My corner throne in the senior trailer. Yes, that’s part of a rocket behind my chair.

Yes, it’s a beauty. And I manage to smack my knees at least once every week! We officially meet every Tuesday night.

Well, then I returned home. And what did I find? The big brown present truck stopped by and dropped off my Outdoor Research order. I received this, this, and two of these.

So, for the rest of the day I plan to catch up on some of my CAP work and later take a spin on Pugs.

5 Responses

  1. We have a place called SpacePort Indiana here in Columbus. They are affiliated with Purdue. They use balloons and I think rockets to test stuff for NASA. Very cool. Did you hear that W. Laff. was voted one of the smartest cities in the country?

  2. Wow! Had no idea. I guess it’s the smartest in the country for 9 months:)

    I know the airport is the busiest in the state for 9 months of the year.

  3. Hipster cysts, ha, he’s too funny. I never thought of putting them around the hubs as you have.

    I’ve had two on my helmet the last couple of years. Just changed the batteries today as it happens. A white one on top at the front and a red one tucked into the rear vents. You would hardly know they are there and it’s a bit of extra visibility on my night commute and back-up if I forget my main lights.

  4. Ain’t nothin’ better than hipster cysts:)

  5. nice pug. i dig the epic designs bags alot. thanks for the link

Leave a Reply

