Went for a ride around the lake.


Okay, so it wasn’t so much around the lake as by it. I don’t have the lungs to go all the way around yet. The above and right below is where I stopped and turned to go back.


Below is a view from the road of the Pugsley Playground. The water is definitely up a bit and the fishermen are out.


I’d love to say I did a gazillion miles, but I didn’t. And I’m thinking the fact that I lack a computer on most of my bikes is fine with me right now. I’m just enjoying getting out again. And when I churn up the hills, I gear down, or is it up? I gear easier and make my way up when I get there:)

I do have to say that the Xtracycle glides quite well out on the roads! I really wasn’t expecting that.

On the cow across the road front. Apparently, one tried to break out to freedom across the creek last night and met a fateful death. It was found in the middle of said creek today:( Well poop!

Until next time…

2 Responses

  1. I think unless you are training for a specific event bike-computers are a little distracting and take away one of the pleasures of cycling- being carefree.

    How far is it to ride right around the lake?

  2. I’ll have to get back to you. The lake is huge. But, I have a friend that does part of it, he’ll know.

Leave a Reply

