Peeking from under a pile of paperwork

Still here. I’ve been super busy at work and CAP. I tuned in my resignation from CAP as Aerospace Officer, Safety Officer and Public Affairs. What does this mean for me? I am working with our Deputy Commander to put out some press releases looking for a few people to take over. and hopefully someone will come in so that I can train them.

And then there’s work. We’re having a Chamber of Commerce after hours deal. All members of the Chamber are invited to hang out for a couple of hours after work. We’re also hosting the Firefly Festival to benefit Discover Life in America. They’re the people who catalog all the undiscovered plant and animal life in our Park. Then there’s the normal stuff.

I hope to someday soon get the Xtracycle finished. I need to get back to picking up trash!

Leave a Reply

