That’s how the garden grows!

Tonight I went down to my little raised garden in the backyard and was amazed to find a bunch of peas were ready to pick! I was just going down to grab some lettuce, which looks and tastes really good, for a salad. To tell you the truth, I had forgotten that row was peas. A pleasant surprise. And it’s been about the best yield I’ve had down here to date. May have to do with the rain and I put some really good soil in to get it going.

Unfortunately, the rabbits got most of the spinach. I have a few stalks of corn that the deer haven”t obliterated yet.

Now, if I can just get a compost area started!

Leave a Reply

