Me…..train?

If you’ll remember from an earlier post, I mentioned I might train for the Transiowa in one of three ways. Well, this Monday is the day my postcard should make it’s way to Iowa. Will I get in?? I’ll let you know!

And for those still playing the home game…yes, I’ve been training. I ended up going with the trainer method. The drums were just not cutting it and my schedule right now makes it easier to just hop on the trainer.

And I’ve found the secret to early trainer training.

READING PULP SCI-FI NOVELS!

Pulp, you say? Yes, I say.

I tried reading Neal Stephenson,but I have not the ability to comprehend whilst riding. That’s a sit down and turn off any extraneous noise book. So, I’m into the Area 51 series. It’s not true pulp, but it’s easier to get into and flip pages. And as a bonus, I’ve found a new use for my music stand!!

Later…

 

One Response

  1. Good luck with that entry.

Leave a Reply

