Day one of being an official TransIowa competitor…

or more to the point, survivor.

I will have several phases of my training. And this first phase will be named “The Butt Breaking In Phase”.

BBiP includes building up to many hours of riding absolutely nowhere on the trainer. Also known as “How Long Will a Tire Last on a Trainer Phase”. I do hope Fatty has another 100 Miles of Nowhere!

Also interspersed with said trainer time will be the occasional jaunt into the National Park for actual gravel road training. Bring it on Mr. Bear!

So, last night I rode the trainer for about an hour and a half. I ended up watching a movie a friend let me borrow. I’m not going to give a bunch of stats with the training, mainly due to lack of any way to figure it out. So for now…I count the hours.

And thanks for everyone’s positive comments yesterday!

2 Responses

  1. Aha. Methinks you need a Fortius. Great way to waste your money (trust me on this one). It produces oodles of info and graphs (including watts, rpms, kms, av. speed and other stuff).

    But I like you BBiP phase… wonder what you will call the next phase? DMQP (Develop Massive Quads?)…

    Tell us more, the world is waiting…

Leave a Reply

