Stayed up late to watch the space shuttle launch…

which meant that I rode on the trainer in the wee hours of the morning. The launch wasn’t until 4:30am, so I got some things done.

First I did some more work on our Happy Hiker website. Still adding products to it. Let me say, it takes a long time to get stuff on there!

Then, around 1:30am, I decided to hop on the trainer for a couple of hours.

I got myself wound down for the last hour before launch and went outside five minutes before to see if I might be able to see it. I took my MacBook with me so I could listen to downrange mileage. But, unfortunately we had cloud cover here. I didn’t see anything through the two holes in the clouds.

Well, back to the website grind for awhile. Then I’ll hop on the trainer for a bit.

Later!

3 Responses

  1. I can go one hour MAX on the indoor rollers and often less. Now on the otherhand, 10 hours, in darkness, ice, wind, rain, or heat, as long as it is outdoors, if “fun”

    • I’m working at staring at the wall longer and longer. Figured it’d make actually riding outside for a long time much more enjoyable;)

  2. Great article! I look forward to reading more upcoming blog posts from you. I just bought a set of Bridgestone Blizzak LM-25 snow tires myself, and so far theyve been great in the recent snowstorm that we just had.Bridgestone has come a long way over the years, and Id say the Blizzaks are some of the best snow tires that Ive driven on.

Leave a Reply

