• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Off my duff!

So, after taking a good week to basically lay around like a slob….I think it was decompression from everything…and put my resume together, I got out the door and rode my Xtracycle outside! Man, that first mile made me want to barf a lung…but I didn’t. I have noticed that my legs are stronger than last year, thank goodness for some indoor training,eh!

Some pictures…

Went grocery shopping for the first time in years with my mom…I couldn’t help it. This made me laugh sooo hard! Mom may not let me go again!

I rediscovered the joy of sidewalk chalk!

There were literally a couple of hundred q-tip things lying on the side of the road?

And my ride back along Douglas Lake today. The lake is not to full capacity until summer.

So, wish me luck this weekend! Heading over to Charlotte to talk to the guys at the Trek Store. It looks super cool! And seeing as they stock Trek, Fisher, Salsa and SURLY, my rides fit in!

6 Responses

  1. Best of Luck to you!

  2. Good luck with the job prospect!

  3. Thanks, y’all!

  4. Happy RIDing! No Lungbarfing allowed!

  5. I’m renaming my Pugsley “Big Sexy Bike”.

Leave a Reply

