In a strange turn of events…

it looks like the bike shop I had been doing some work for in the Spring and Fall has stepped up and taken me on! So, if you’re ever in Sevierville, Tennessee, look me up at Shifting Gears. Who knew?

I am very excited. The store is a small, locally owned shop…run by one family. They’ve kind of taken me under their wing and want to grow a bit.

I have some ideas and it looks they they’re excited. Rick just became a certified fit technician and we have some doozy ideas there.

Well, my head is reeling and I’m happy to be staying near the family and friends.

Thanks for all the encouragement and help from y’all. Look forward to more bicycle and bike shop posts in the future!

6 Responses

  1. YAHOOO!!! 🙂

  2. Woohoo!

  3. Congratulations Marla!

  4. Wow! followed the out west trip a bit and the latest shop doings, and of all things, you end up next door. good luck and get out in those hills!

    • Crazy, small world we live in! Enjoying the bike shop atmosphere again:) Thanks!

Leave a Reply

