Busy with CAP.

Posting is few and far between lately. And here is why.

As some of you know, I am a member of Civil Air Patrol. My main duties are teaching aerospace education to the cadets and safety. However, I have taken on the Cadet Programs Officer position. This has required me to study regulations and testing. For the past week I’ve been up until 2am studying.

I passed my first test!

Now, I am awaiting confirmation of getting into what is called Officers Basic Course (online) which requires about 20 hours of course work and “quizzes” at the end of each lesson.

I have 90 days to complete this.

Lastly, I will enroll in Squadron Leadership School (online) later in the summer. This is an eight week course. I have no idea how it is set up, but will find out between now and then.

Still working at the bike shop and loving it. I have a ride at Cades Cove Wednesday morning with the guys. So, will post pics from that later.

Later!

One Response

  1. hmmm, multitalented. 🙂

Leave a Reply

