Independence Day…not the movie.

I was reading a post that stated 1 in 4 US kids have no idea why we celebrate Independence Day. Wow! Boggles my mind.

I went with the kids (my parents) to the thriving metropolis of our downtown area tonight to view the fireworks on the lake. We supported the local high school cheerleading squad by buying some drinks and cookies. I ate all the cookies. And I observed the fashion of the youth today.

It would seem that the old black and white striped jail pattern is back.

And evening wear is in for a fireworks display.

What do I know? As I have been told by a friend’s daughter…black shoes with brown pants is just a fashion faux pas. Oops, guess I need to go change my shoes!

Happy Independence Day to all the Yanks out there!

One Response

  1. I think I’m fashionless.

Leave a Reply

