A new book was begotten today.

As I stepped out of the vehicle at the bookstore, which is another county over from where I live, there was a site to behold.

Someone in Sevier County rides a bike to the bookstore! (Sorry for the glare)

So, I was reading the newspaper yesterday and came upon a review of The Lost Cyclist. It’s the story of Frank Lentz. As the book jacket (yes, a hardcover) says…”The epic tale of an American adventurer and his mysterious disappearance”. A true story of a man riding his bike around the world in the late 1880’s and he disappears.

I will give a little review of it when I’m finished.

Tonight I start my online Basic Officer’s course. 40 lessons. 90 days to do them.

2 Responses

  1. Hmmm never heard of the fellow. If you give it two thumbs up, I will pursue.

  2. That sounds like a good one. Looking forward to your review.

Leave a Reply

