Well poop!

Someone must be doing a rain dance. I’ve been rained out recently for my after work rides…no one showing up. I guess we needed it, but hoping for drier nights soon!

I did actually venture out into the craziness of Pigeon Forge the other day. It was Sevier County Days at some of the local attractions. This is where if you live or work in the county you get a reduced entry rate for the specific days. Anyway, I took advantage of an attraction I’ve been wanting to see.

Titanic.

It was surprisingly well done. If you are into history, I believe you’ll enjoy. That is if you’re ever in this area! Many historical pieces and documents. Reproduction of the bridge and grand staircase. A stairway that actually starts to flood (behind plexiglass). Small sections of the deck angled at various degrees that you can try to walk up simulating the sinking. I know there was more. I was also very impressed with the employees. They knew their stuff and seemed to care about how they portrayed their character.

At one time, before Bob Ballard found her, I had it in my mind that I was going to find the Titanic. I was going to study whatever I needed to in school to get to that goal. Things change, eh!

Later!

3 Responses

  1. I think the lessons of our human nature and the history contained in the story of the Titanic are infinate.

  2. As they say: “Only in America”.

    I can’t tell you how surreal a Titanic-themed attraction sounds in the middle of nowhere miles from the sea.

    Keep saving your pennies Marla, you’ll crack Trans-Iowa one of these days!

    – Antoine

    • Haha! I didn’t mention the Ripley’s Aquarium basically next to the National Park! Ah well. Yes, I’ll be saving the pennies and 2012 is my year! Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

