Winterfest Has Begun

First, some pictures on my drive in to work. The backroads of East Tennessee.

Tonight, a couple friends and I rode our bikes around town and then onto the community center for the kickoff of Winterfest. This is where they turn on all the holiday lights. Tonight was Sevierville. Tomorrow is Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg is Wednesday.

The tunnel runs below the Parkway, which most know as the main road that runs the length of the three towns.

My friends, they seem to be cold.

Covered mini-bridge at one of the parks.

Got a shot of my tire. I was looking through my viewfinder while riding to get a photo of the bridge and didn’t see one of my friends stopped in the middle of it. I hit the brakes and the camera at the same time and this is what I got.

Inside the covered bridge.

Watching the kids clogging at Winterfest.

We ended up having to leave before the lights were turned on due to one of my friends needing to be somewhere a little later. Hopefully next week we’ll be able to get some photos of the lights. They’re on until after the first of the year.

Leave a Reply

