• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I Have Come to the Realization…

That livng in the great state of East Tennessee my blood has thinned.

But it has thinned to that in between place. You know, that place where it’s cold in the winter and hot in the summer.

However, I still prefer the Winter. Because even as it is 10-20 degrees before the wind chill (I live on a bit of a plateau at the bottom of the Smokies) I can put on clothing to stay warm. You see, I got a Carhart jacket for Christmas. And of course I have my waterproof hiking boots and wool socks. I never had thermal underwear until I started hiking here. But then I haven’t owned a snowmobile suit down here either.

Maybe I am just remembering as a kid where the cold didn’t really matter because you were running around, sledding, building snowforts, and having snowball fights until you were so tired you went inside to eat and then hit the sack.

Leave a Reply

