• My LBS in NC

  • My LBS in TN

  • Marla Twitter

The Headset.


Yes, it’s a Chris King. I deliberated for awhile on the color. It was either going to be pewter or black. However, when the LBS couldn’t get it in, I went to the Chris King website and read about the Pretty & Strong campaign. Some of the money for this headset goes to the Susan G Komen Foundation. So, in memory of my uncle Ken, friends Jody and Ned and in honor of Vicki and Lisa, this color made so much sense. In means a lot to me, especially recently losing Ken and last week Vicki informed me they found more cancer. Please give some positive vibes out to our survivors.

2 Responses

  1. I love the contrast between the striking metallic glow off the Stratheopansia Plasticana you have in the background

  2. Believe it or not, it’s a real plant! Tulips, I believe:))

Leave a comment